Fairfield County Sheriff's Office
Investigation Bureau

Sgt Warner Detective Bureau Commander
The Detective Bureau is responsible for initiating and conducting criminal investigations into all major crimes including murder, assault, and robbery, as well as property-related crimes, such as burglary and theft. In response to the needs of our community, the bureau added an SVU Detective in 2020 that is dedicated to investigating sexual assault cases involving juveniles and adults.

Detective Bureau Commander, Sgt. J. Warner, has been with the Fairfield County Sheriff’s Office since 2010 and has experience in the Jail and Patrol Bureaus, as well as being a member of the SWAT Team.  Prior to that, Sgt. Warner was employed by the Fairfield County Common Pleas Court in 2007 as a Community Control Officer, while also commissioned as a Special Deputy.  Sgt. Warner was promoted to the rank of Sergeant in 2017 and has since supervised the Patrol and Jail Bureau, most recently being assigned as a Jail Supervisor overseeing Jail, Transport, SORN, and site-security operations.  Sgt. Warner has a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminology and Psychology from Capital University and a Master’s Degree in Criminal Justice-Criminal Behavior from Tiffin University.  In 2019, Sgt. Warner was the supervisor of the year.

Sgt. J. Warner
Phone: 740-652-7245.

Sandra Hackmann is the Detective Bureau administrative assistant;
Phone: 740-652-7331.


Bryan Kohler
Shaun Meloy
Kelli Stats
R. David Maple
Jim Nicolia
Katie Nunemaker